1- Your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does

That in today’s world, people’s lives are affected by assorted factors is an axiom. Both internal factors like family relationships and external ones like job environment influence people’s feelings. A question, which is a matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether job affects our happiness more than social life. Although, it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent on the belief that people’s job have a more profound effect on their happiness. The following reasons would elaborate on the thesis.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that people expend at least eight hours a day, which is on third of their life, at the work place. To put it in general words, only when people are intrigued by their job originating from their intense like, can they be happy and joyful. Simply stated, meeting and interacting with so many other employees at the word place, people are affected by their positive or adverse feedbacks. Going into the depth, the more people like their job, the more feelings of delight engender. Needless to say that an appropriate job can be deemed a decisive approach through which people experience a healthy lifestyle with abundant pleasure. It is all transparent that having worked for several hours in a joyful environment, people will still have enough energy to interact with family members which bring about more happiness and a sturdy family foundation. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study posted in Time Magazine, employees who do not like their job and work only for scant income usually suffer from depression to some degree.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, the importance of the amount of income due to working is another point which requires meticulous attention. To clarify, unless the extravagant cost of subsistence cannot be fulfilled, no feeling of happiness can be experienced. Broadly speaking, since the cost of sustenance is increasing at an unprecedented rate, if the initial needs of people cannot be obviated by their income, they will not be happy at all. To delineate, tired of working in several shifts without plentiful salary, people will be under the pressure of financial burden and lots of stress. To elucidate on, to recreate and disport for having some excitement, a great deal of money should be spent in recreational facilities which are only affordable for people with high salary. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. Some people who receive huge amount of money each year never feel happy in their life because of so many problems in their social life. Nevertheless, they are more of an exception rather than a general rule.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the job of people have a more intense effect on their feelings and happiness. To recapitulate the reasons, not only do people spend the majority of their time at job with other people, but also the amount of income also play a significant role in people’s sentimentalities.