Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to improve

the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers’ salaries

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that education quality plays an increasingly important role in all of the societies in the world. I entirely agree with the view that the government must increase teachers' salaries. I feel this way strongly for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay with two academic facts.

First, when the government raises the teachers' wage, teachers performance sharply improve. In this way, there are Several academic papers proved the relationship between teachers' performance and their salary. Also, these studies show that pay can eventually lead to more efficiency in teachers' live. On the other hand, the result of these studied demonstrated that low-income eventually causes a significant decrease in quality teaching services at school.

Second, the salary is a significant factor in the teachers' motivation at work. A few days ago, I saw a news form the BBC live stream, which in that reporter had an interview with Dr. David Jonson, professor and head of a research group at Harvard University, who attempted to investigate the correlation between teacher,s income and their motivation in several countries in the world. They have surveyed more than 1000 teachers in around ten countries. The result of this work shows approximately in more than 90 percent of cases that there was a significantly positive relationship between teachers' salary and their motivation.

To sum up, based on the arguments explored above. I believe that most of the time, an increase in teachers' salaries can lead to an improvement in their performance and motivation at work. Nonetheless, I agree that the government in the world must try to enhance teachers' income every year.