11.In times of an economic crisis, in which area should governments reduce their spending?1. Arts2. Scientific research3. Parks and public gardens.(The Preference type, three sides of the issue should be discussed, but focusing on one)

By and large, Arts, Scientific research and Parks and public garden, are essentially to be promoted, if a society desires growth. There are a plethora of people who are in the conviction that in the face of economic crises, governments should cut of or at least reduce the art associated spending, while others take different points of view. The matter is subjective to the lens from which, one looks through. To the extent that my perspective is concerned, I accord with first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most important ones.

First of all, art has seen to be able to survive, and even flourish more efficiently in some cases, in limitations. Since art in a subjective matter which can commence in variety of forms, the less money flow can't bring Annihilation upon it. Take book reading in mid-15th century at Iran for example. Though reading was absolutely being seen as a waste of time, the most elaborate and fascinating articles were produced at the time. Though the ascending trend would be definitely more sever in the presence of cash flow, but the absence of monetary support didn't restrict the inception of different art forms.

Secondly, art is not directly associated with human's wellbeing. Though the promotion of art at any form can have appealing effect on individuals spirit per say, but its absence wouldn't directly affect physiological wellbeing of man kind.in other hand, art can't defeat HIV or cancer, nor can prevent it from happening. Its effects at best, are not tangible in other words. Take cancer for example. Science May be able to provide a solution for those who are struggling with it and ease their pain or at least find a way to stop it from spreading. Public gardens can provide more oxygen and therefor limit the possibility of diseases like asthma. Where these elements can directly affect human kind's health, there is no room for art, which at its best can bring a feel of joy to individuals.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that if the government had to reduce its spending, among three choices that has been provided, it should be art.