13 Which area the government should fund to improve children s education 1 hiring more teachers to teach in a small class 2 preschool education before kinder garten 3 providing some training courses so that teachers can be more professional

The quality of education is involved with various factors. On the way to satisfying the demand for a better education system, support from the government can be decisive. Generally speaking, I believe the most effective way to improve education is to hire more teachers to teach in small classes. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in my essay.

First of all, I am of the opinion that small-class teaching makes the need of every individual can be fully responded. It is not hard for us to recall our memories back to elementary schools— more than forty students were filled in one classroom, and a teacher was struggling to control the order and figure out the study situation of every kid. It would be much easier for teachers to organise the class or improve the quality of teaching with a limited number of students. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. The number of students in my country has always been the most significant issue for education workers. My elementary school had no choice but to stuff more than 50 students into one classroom, and the result of the education quality was expectedly unsatisfying. Sometimes I tried to require the teacher to reexplain points I did not quite understand but frequently be ignored because there were too many students waiting for help.

On the other hand, preschool education may not be that critical for the government to develop primarily. Parents, who gave birth to kids, should take more responsibility in preschool education but not push all the jobs to education facilities. It is fair to say that most children shaped their personalities under the effects of parents and families rather than in kindergartens. I almost could not remember anything I experienced during my kindergarten time, let alone the content I learned. Also, I think that it may be unnecessary to provide extra training courses for teachers. Most teachers nowadays are graduated from normal universities, where they already finished numerous training courses to receive the degree. My friend who is attending a normal university contends that they are not only required to learn teaching techniques but also internships in actual schools to accumulate abundant experiences.

In conclusion, I think the most important for the government to improve education is to hire more teachers and change the teaching into small classes. This is because teaching in small classes makes teachers more possible to respond to the needs of every student and boosts the efficiency of teaching. Also, the preschool educations should reply on the efforts from parents more, but not educational institutions and extra training courses for teachers appear to be unnecessary.