131) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Money and Success are two different aspects of everyone's life. Money is essential for us to survive. It provides us basic necessities and help us lead out lives comfortably. Success on the other hand is personal. The definition of begin successful varies based on the kind of person and the environment he lives in. Let me give some examples to illustrate this.

Firstly, Let us consider Bill Gates. He is the worlds richest person in terms of assets and money. He built a software empire and most of the worlds personal computers use Windows Operating System. He is also philanthropically active. He spends a large sum of money on research and development of backward communities worldwide. He spends a lot of money on education of kids and young adults. He is considered a successful person having earnt a lot money and using it wisely.

Next, Let us consider the case of Charles Chaplin. Name a person in the world who does not know who Charlie Chaplin was. His theatrics, his silent movies, his actions, his charm, took over everyone in the world. He famously quoted, "You only need power if you want to hurt someone, for everything else, Love is sufficient". He did not earn a lot of money in his career. But Charles Chaplin is considered to be one of the most famous and successful comedians world wide.

Having looked at two case, let us consider the case of Steve Jobs as our third example. Steve Jobs was the founder of three most noted companies - Apple, Pixar and Next. He was fired from his own company all three times. He as a kid, had to face hardships in life. But his persistence and attention to detail, made him deliver some of the most famous and beautiful iProducts - namely iPhone, iPad, iPod. Steve Jobs is considered to be a technology genius in his own aspect.

With these examples, I'd like to state that just earning loads of money does not make one successful. We can continue with many more examples and noted personalities like Einstien, Boson, Srinivasa Ramanujam, Sir. C.V. Raman, Mother Teresa who was extraordinary in their own aspects. Success is what one defines for himself and achievements he has in his life.