TOPIC # 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances.

I agree to the the statement that one should not be judged by external appearances. Appearances can be deceiving. This has been proven over and over again. Let me state few examples to support this.

A famous musician started playing Beethoven's symphony in New York's Penn station. Most people just ignored him. Two days later he played the same music in a classical opera house and the ticket prices were more than $100 per seat. This goes to say that most people either due to lack of time of egoistic behavior tend to ignore and demean people who do not look rich in appearance.

Another famous example is King of Rajasthan, strolling on the streets of London enquired the price of Rolls Royce. The salesman and the manager thinking that he is an ordinary person of low or no value at all, pushed him out of the showroom. The King then decided to purchase 10 Rolls Royce cars and use it as a garbage collection trucks. When the company heard of this, its managing director flew down all the way from London to India, apologized to the King and gave him replacement cars for free and even refunded the amount.

This goes without saying that looks can be deceptive initially and one should never judge a person just by external appearances.