15. A primary (elementary) school is considering increasing the amount of time it spends educating its young students about technology (for example, computers). To do so, it would decrease the amount of time it spends educating the students about music and art. Do you agree with the idea of young students (ages 5-11) spending less time in school learning about music and art in order to spend more time learning about technology? Why or why not?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Technology, the most significant knowledge in modern society, shapes the world. It is being debated about whether it is a good idea for elementary school students to spend more of their time on studying technology and, at the same time, cut down the time for music and art courses. Personally, I am highly convinced that it is an excellent choice for primary students to select technology for major study.

First, more interests in technology, deriving from taking more classes, may help children shape their prospect for future occupation in scientific areas. After taking more classes, students can learn more details about the subject areas in science like what kind of intention scientist used to have to create such an area of science, what we can get from studying the particular area, how we can make efforts to master in the area. In this case, it is much more likely that students will expect themselves to make some achievements in the particular area because they have got their own reasons to decide to love this area. In this case, they may be more excited about the scientific area that is introduced more in class. As a result, students are, at that time, inclined to make something out of everything in the subject in their future due to the fact that they have shape their own values and love on the subject with time spent in primary school.

Second, the improvement in logics gained from studying technology may help students solve upcoming problems more easily. When studying technology, students are likely to use their brains more often to make sure whether the solution to the question is the most efficient one, how they can do to find a better one, and how the betterment can be made based on the previous conclusion. In such a study environment, students may turn to be cleverer on solving complicated logics because they, in the process of getting education in class, have developed their brains and minds. Once students are more logical, they can easily achieve certain things that used to be difficult to them in the future, like how much they are going to spend in a market to gain most or at what time they decide to make efforts may make the whole things work on well most.

In brief, I am highly convinced that it is a good idea to include more technological courses than arts courses in elementary school due to the fact that students can be prospective about their future possible occupation in science-related areas and that students can make betterment on their own brains to solve more challenging difficulties in the future.