In 20 years there will be less pollution in the air than there is today.

I would disagree with the statement that in next 20 years, there will be less pollution in the air than today. Population growth, building infrastructure from building roads to building industries will have a major contribution in increasing pollution in the upcoming years.

The population of the world is going to increase in the upcoming years. And hence to meet the basic needs of the large number of people, it require utilisation of large number of natural resources. For example, population of country like India, is continuously growing, now to meet the daily requirement, more transportation will be required. To clothing demanda, more textile factories need to be setup and there are countless number of small requirements which will add up to the pollution index of the nation.

Secondly, the standard of living of the people all over the world is increasing day by day. Nowadays, all the commercial building are setup with an air conditioning system. And also number of commercial spaces is sky rocketing day by day. People tend to buy heaters, air conditioners, cars and many electronic devices to make their life more comfortable. Hence, the amount of electricity usage will be increasing and production of electricity also contributes to the pollution in the air.

In this world of technologies, cities are getting urbanized. Hence, there is developement of new building, concrete roads, new public transprt facilities and all together will be requiring more energy. Production of raw material of concrete and other fundamental product will produce large amount of the pollution in the upcoming years. However, the world is developing technology that must be energy efficient and more enviornmental friendly, however it seems to be difficult to implement those and replace the current system in the short span of the next twenty years.

In conclusion, it seems that the pollution will be increasing in the upcoming years as the population will increase, urbanization of the cities, and industilisation to meet the need to the growing population. All the above factors will lead to usage of more energy and subsequently leading to more pollution.