Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The issue that the government should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problem of the future is a contentious one. While each side has its strength and weakness, I believe that the government need to make a balance between both for the development of the country. The country going to any type of the crisis the government need to focus on the solving the immediate problem of the society and need to focus and spend large amount of the money to take the country out of the crisis. While, when the country is not in serious crisis, the government need to take into account future problems for development and to make sure that the country never had a downfall.

When the country is undergoing the crisis where the people of the country are directly affected, the government priority is to resolve the country issues. For example, during the COVID-19 crisis affecting the world, the main aim of the government was to ensure the citizens’ safety. Due to the pandemic the large number of the peoples lost their jobs affecting the economy of the country. Hence the government tried to directly send the money to the poors to match the demand with the supply. If the supply increases without the demand, the economy of the country will reach the bottom-most point in thor history.

However when the world is not facing such type of the pandemic, the government need to take into account of the future problems. For example, in the past years, the government spent some amount of the money to improve the healthcare system of their country. Improving such sectors are helping today to fight against the pandemic.

Furthermore, for sector like infrastructure, the government must take into the account of the future problems as these serve and are asset to the country for decades. Population rise of the society or the development in the city must take into the account by government.

In conclusion, government actions depend on the situation of the country and its crucial for the government to take into the account of the future problems for the development of the nation.