3) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

The relationship between students and educators is a pivotal factor in learning and extremely important regardless of age or education level. Almost everybody can remember of a special teacher from the past even if they are from childhood. This is because teachers play an important hole in student’s lives. I agree with the statement that get along with the students is more important deep knowledge. I fell this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, having excellent skills and knowledge is a requirement of all professions but does not make a remarkable professional. Similarly occurs with educators, being the leading authority in a subject does not make an ineffable teacher. The ability to relate and communicate well, however, will indicate the best teachers and other workers. My own experience demonstrates this concept, when I was a student I thought that many of my professors has great degree and knowledge but did not know how to transfer all that subject efficiently. This is because they did not relate well with the class and it impairs our learning.

Secondly, the main function of educators, go beyond teaching, is to identify the student’s challenges and provide resources for them to overcome it. Teachers should recognize the difficulties and fears of each student and change the methodology of study if necessary. Such qualities, not just in an academic view, inspire students in life with values such as respect and commitment. For instance, after identifying the problem and talking with student the teacher should refer them to a specialized professional such as psychologist or tutors, accordingly to the individual necessity.

Finally, the environment of confidence and respect enhance the process of learning. Although all interactions have problems to deal with, it is important to pursue a respectful relation into the classroom. This will enhance and improve the process of teaching and learning since it is an exchange of wisdom and knowledge. When the professor uses their experience, advice, information and knowledge along with their ability to get along with students they achieve a special relation that concomitant motivates and inspire the class.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the teacher’s ability to get along with students is more important than deep knowledge. This is because having deep knowledge is a requirement of all professions, the main function of educators is helping students to overcome their challenges and the confidence environment stimulates and enhances the process of learning.