53. Compared with people who live in urban areas, those who live in rural areas can take better care of their families. Disagree. I have written both sides.

There is no shortage of debate about whether it is better to raise children in a large city or in a small town. In my opinion, it is more advantageous to raise young people in an urban environment. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, cities include a vast number of academic and cultural facilities. A child who visits such places on a regular basis will undoubtedly become very interested in some of them. In addition, they will be able to make well-informed decisions about their future. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was young I lived in a major urban area, so my parents could easily take me to a cultural event almost every weekend. We attended book readings at the local library, art openings at many of the galleries throughout the city, and literary festivals during the summer. Because of/ As a result of attending these outings I developed a strong interest in artistic expression, and decided to major in music at university. Now I enjoy a successful career as a recording artist. For this reason, I strongly believe that it is worthwhile to grow up in a large city.

Secondly, children who live in cities are exposed to people from many walks of life, while those in the countryside communicate with only one type of person. Cities are usually magnets for new immigrants to my country, and are populated by individuals from many different ethnic and cultural backgrounds. It is useful for children to have friends who come from different walks of life. For instance, my young cousin is growing up in New York, which is the largest city in my country. She is still just a college student, but she is comfortable interacting with people who speak a variety of languages, and who have religious beliefs that are different from her own. Moreover, she recently mentioned that she was able to find employment at a company looking for workers with an international perspective. Accordingly, I think that people who live in cities can enjoy a variety of beneficial interactions.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better for children to grow up cities than in rural areas. This is because cities are home to a variety of educational venues, and because they have very diverse and cosmopolitan populations.