67. In order for a business to succeed, it must put more money in advertising.

It is a truth universally acknowledeged that advertisement play a more and more role in mordern bussiness. When you are using your Facebook, Youtube, TikTok or Wechat, you can more or less see it. It seems like more money you spend on, the more revenue your company will get. However, I believe not. there are more important things than advertising.

The first aspect should be given attetion is customer experience. When we listening music at Spotify or QQMusic, this is a good case in point: We can feel the music that the APP recommend for us are something make us comfortable. If I like rock and roll, it will recommend me to listen to Beatles, if i like beatles, it will further introduce some artist similar to beatles, sushc as The Velvet Underground. These are the music that is relevant to me, and also makes me unexpected, which make me enjoy the music in the APP everyday.

Also, in this world, there are many other domain's recommendation system has these two properties, which is relevance and serenpendity, to make APP user's experience better and better, then they can live longer, for example: Youtube, Facebook, Wechat ,etc.

The second aspect that the company should invest is the inovation . Alibaba's Damo Academy is a good example to illustrate that. In 2015, they begin to build this department, for now, this department have achieved many successful innovation techology, such as "Brain of City", which can make the whole city's traffic optimized, making every one in the city choose the best path to their destination to avoid the traffic jam. This project make the Alibaba more potential, and so their stock price rise, so they achieve some kind of success.

Also there is another example to illustrate this opinion, which is QQmusic's "Listen to the song and recognize the music". This innovation has used many inovation techology to achieve the State Of The Art performance . First they should recognize the audio signal, parse the signal, and using the trained machine learning model to predict which song is most likely to be. This inovation has solved a lot of problems of custormer.

Admittely, advertisements are indeed of great importance to a bussiness success. But the statement that we should put more money on this may harm the other aspects which are more important to a company's success, such as cutomer experience and innovation.

In conlusion, these are always something more vital than advertisements.