67. In order for a business to succeed, it must put more money in advertising.

It is a truth universally acknowledeged that advertisement play a more and more role in mordern bussiness. It seems that the advertisement appears everywhere, and can get people to know or buy your product. On Facebook, Youtube, TikTok, or Wechat, you can more or less see advertisements. It seems like the more money you spend on, the more revenue your company will get. However, I believe not. There are more important things than advertising.

The first aspect that should be given attetion is customer experience. When we listening to music at Spotify or QQMusic, this is a good case in point: We can feel the music that the APP recommends for us are something that makes us comfortable. Because if I like rock and roll, it will recommend me to listen to the Beatles. Sequentially, if I like the Beatles, it will further introduce some artists similar to the Beatles, such as The Velvet Underground. These are the music that is relevant to me, and also make me unexpected, which makes me enjoy the music in the APP every day. Also, in this world, there are many other domains' recommendation system has these two properties, which are relevance and serendipity, to make APP user's experience better and better. Then they can live longer, for example, Youtube, Facebook, Wechat, etc.

The second aspect that the company should invest in innovation. Alibaba's Damo Academy is a good example to illustrate that. In 2015, they begin to build this department. For now, this department has achieved much successful innovation technology in the real world scenario, such as "Brain of City". This project can make the whole city's traffic optimized. According to intelligently parsing the real-time activities of the roads. It makes everyone in the city choose the best path to their destination to avoid the traffic jam. This project makes the Alibaba more potential. As a result, their stock price rise, so they achieve some kind of success. Also, there is another example to illustrate this opinion, which is QQmusic's "Listen to the song and recognize the music". This innovation has used much innovative technology to achieve State-of-the-art performance. First, they should recognize the audio signal, parse the signal. And then they use the trained machine learning model to predict which song is most likely to be. This innovation has fulfilled millions of customers' requirements.

Admittedly, advertisements are true of great importance to bussiness success. But the statement that we should put more money on this may harm the other aspects which are more important to a company's success, such as customer experience and innovation.

In conclusion, these are always something more vital than advertisements.