Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Superstars like entertainers and athletes have been playing a significantly important role in society. And their lives have been more exposed to the sight of the world than any other kind of careers have been. We care a lot about their privacy. In some people's view, their privacy is deserved to be given more. From my perspective, I can't agree more.

First and foremost, famous people are still normal human beings, and they deserve privacy as much as we do. To start with, they should be respected. As a normal person, one should not be followed when going out to have dinner or date someone. However, in a real-life situation, these people suffered from being stalked. In this situation, many stars have got depression, some of whom even kill themselves. In 2019, Peking University surveyed the mental health and suicide rate of some famous singers. The data has been collected via an interview of 100 people, ages from 20 to 50, 67 men and 37 women. The result showed that 10 of them have light depression, and 20 of them have mid depression, and 30 of them have a heavy depression. What's more, 1 of them has been trying to kill himself twice. The survey also conveys a piece of information that half of the depression is because they don't have a private life of their own. This phenomenon is caused by our pressure given to them. They already have many burdens that society puts on. Why can't we give them more privacy as much as we have?

Secondly, of course, they are lovable and adorable. However, we must love them properly. Not to follow them every day, waiting outside of their home. Not to care where they sleep last night, whom they are dating. Apart from that, unsuitable love will make superstars unsafe, both physically and mentally. Take John Lennon as an example. He is one of the most popular ever in music, culture, and politic, killed by one of his fans because of love. If his privacy is protected more, he will be safer. There are lots of other examples, such as many people are cursed by internet violence. On the internet, people can search where they are and what they do, then judge them without thinking. This is really terrible for the superstars.

Famous people are also normal people, and they should not undergo such tremendous pain of lacking privacy. We should love them in a proper way, giving them as much privacy as we have.