9 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn.

One of the thing that schools, universities, and other sort of college in the world use to evaluate student are marks. Many people have different beliefs about if grading students encourage them to learn more. However there are other people who believe marks lead student archive more knowledge. definitely, I agree with this statement that grades encourage the student to learn longer for several reasons that I will develop in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in so many activities such as college, courses, and everything activities that people are if they are doing the right thing is through grading them. furthermore, marks allow student see where they have some weakness and where they are sharp. For example, when I was at the University, always, I had worse marks in math, and excellent marks in biology. Thus, I knew that I had to improve and give my best in math area. I believe that grading student is necessary in order to see where they need to put their effort leading them to archive more knowledge.

Second, grading student allow institutes to know who and who is ready to take some advantages during study times. Actually, universities usually have different internships programs, but it have some requirements such as good marks from students. For instance, before I finished my degree as veterinarian, I made an internship in Italy, but that opportunity was because I graduated with honors. otherways, the university did not offer me that wonderful internship.

Finally, finishing with high grades at the university is the beginning in order to look for a job. furthermore, students who have higher marks than students who have lower marks have more opportunities to apply to better jobs market. Surely, marks are a good way to stimulate student to give the best of them. A few years ago, thank to my high marks I could apply for a job abroad, but one of the requirements was high grades on my degree. Fortunately, I had it, and I got it, it was one of the best experience I could have ever.

In conclusion, I believe that grading student is better for them for all those reasons I have mentioned above.