It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

No one can deny that there are both negative and positive aspects of friends. Some people prefer to make new friends. However, there are people would like to keep old friends. If I were to choose one, I would like to hold my old friends for three main reasons: supporting, confident and spending time with them, and I will develop these reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, I convince that old friends are the best support that people can find from anyone, because they was, are, and will friends forever. In addition, supporting is a quality that it could give you family and close friends. I have to admit that my view have been influenced by my own personal experience. Few years ago, I passed through tough time, more specifically, I lost my parents in an accident car, and I had not siblings or any family that supporting me in that time. Instead, I had my old friend was the most crucial person who stayed with me in those hard times. I never forgot his unbelievable support.

Second, if people want to spend time with friends, I believe the best option is share those time with a close friend than a new one. Especially, when people have common ground between each other. Again, this viewpoint is partial of other people that choose new friend for spending time. However, I like to work out, I love to play tennis, but for me, it is not only a game, but also it is time during the day where I can meet a close mate. We can spend time talking about so many topics such as family, business, and travels for instance. Thus, those tennis games I could not do with another person that who is not my old friend.

Finally, the word confidence it is an extra virtue that old friend surely have. In other words, people can trust to them everything that they do not could say to anyone that you know somewhere. Drawing from my own life, in the last two years, I have been living in Argentina. Nevertheless, for business reasons I had to move to the US for a couple of months, and I was obligated to find out a person who take care of my kids. The first person, not only who was available to do this job, but also who gave me the offer to care my children was my best friend.

In conclusion, for all those reasons I mentioned above, I firmly believe that old friends are better choise than make a new friends.