Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children not be allowed play them.

In the last decades, one of the new technologies that toddlers and young adults have incorporated into regular life is video games. Some people consider that playing video games is an unhealthy entertainment. On the other hand, some people believe that computer games are funny and enjoyable. I agree with people who hold that video games are dangerous for many reasons, and I will develop those issues in the following paragraphs.

First of all, children who regularly play video games, spend so much time in front of the screen doing nothing productive. Some studies support the idea that remains several hours playing computer games produce some physical problems such as obesity. More specifically, children spend less time working out, and in consequence, they could increase by ten percent their fat mass.

Second, addiction is another issue that appears when children are connected so many hours to computers. In other words, young people spend day to day only thinking about video games, and they put aside other important things such as relationships. In the last years, the number of children cases who became addicted to video games increased, and the tendency is growing up.

Finally, it is clear that video games produce physical issues, and one of those problems is eyesight suffers damage. According to scholars explain that keep more than eight hours playing every day leads to a reduction of the eyesight, and as a consequence, they could use glasses. Furthermore, the national statics claim that the appointment at the vision center increased, and children with some problems in their eyes are the most. They found a correlation between children who play video games for several hours and children who not play several hours. The result was children who spend more time playing outside have lower opportunity to use glasses in the future.

To sum up, many studies support the idea that plays video games is a harmful activity for children for all those reasons mentioned above, and it is clear that the best decision is not to allow children to play computer games.