People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons.

Most of the people in the world need a job in order to get money. However, money is not always the main goal. There are people who look for other interest such as challenging, enjoying, and health. I will develop these areas in the following paragraphs.

First of all, money is a vital source for people, but challenging is other necessary source as well. People definitely need to feel stimulated when they are working. Thus, people can not only archive goals but also continue work. Surely, a regular employee can not doing this because they do not have opportunity to choose a challenging job. However, if they have a better alternative, they could choose a something different to do which can fill their interested. Otherwise, in a while, they could became extremely frustrated and quick to job.

Second, working should be an enjoyable activity. In other word, people who has a stressful activity, they do not going to stay there longer. Of course, many people are under hard stress, but they have to figure out a balance between stressful jobs and enjoyable environment. For instance, my job is as a veterinarian in a huge clinic, and I have to admit, when a new difficult case come which is hard to know how to treat it, I start to feel super nervous, but at the same time, I am start to feel well under pressure, transforming that stressful moment in a comfortable sensation which is one hundred percent enjoyable.

Finally, nobody can deny that people who have work felling healthy. However, people who for any reason are not working, they could develop some diseases. Several researches have supported this statement claiming that people who are not working, they could deteriorate their body metabolism. Drawing my own experience, a few years ago, I had a perfect job, but for some personal reason I had to quick it. For a while, I stayed at home where I began to feel weird and unhealthy . I had to go to the doctor and his diagnostic was that I had a severe lack of work. I could understand that any people have to work in order to keep a health body and a health brain.

In conclusion, money is not the only reason for working. I am convinced that there are other reasons which people have, such as challenging, enjoying, and health.