A/D? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Traveling is an astonishing option to spend leisure time. Many travelers believe in order to have better adventures, it is better for travelers to do it without helping while others think to have a better journey, a travel guide is a necessity. As far as I am concerned, I like to lead by a tour guide.

First of all, a tour guide not only shows you the places but also gives you the history and necessary things about the place. With a tour guide, people informed about the place that they visiting and can get a better understanding of the features of the place. For example, in 2017, my family and I visited Shiraz, the capital of Fars a province in Iran. One of the places that we met was Arg, a castle which the king lived in. If we had not had a tour guide, we would not have the information which we have now. Such as, Arg was reshaped in order to become practical for being a jail.

The second reason, a tour guide can help you to find places which only locals know that they exist. A local tour guide has complete knowledge about both places and handicrafts. They know which places should be visited by tourism and where they should buy goods; therefore, tourists have no problem to find souvenirs. For example, as mentioned before, our tour guide helped us to achieve all of our purposes. Without her, we could not visit either place nor have souvenirs.

Finally, domestic tour leaders help people to become familiar with local foods. Because of the resistance in the place, they know what and where to eat habitant’ food. In my opinion, eating local foods is one of the most important objects in traveling around the world.

In conclusion, it is essential to have a tour guide on trips, because of the requirement for information that they give to travelers like places, handicrafts, and foods. So, it is wise to get help from them to have an overwhelming journey.