A/D? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

There is no denying the fact that advertisement is an important part of marketing. Today, there are some researchers who do research on how to encourage people to buy a product. Some people hold the idea that in most advertisements the product seems much better then the reality, while others have an opposite attitude. For me, personally, the former opinion carries more weight. I believe that most advertisements mislead people by exaggeration about their products.

The foremost reason why I am support this idea lies in the fact that for all companies increasing their profit is the main reason of doing advertisement. Therefore, they try to show people something, which could persuade them to buy that product. For example, there is a vacuum cleaner advertisement on TV, which says that the vacuum is the most powerful light weight vacuum in the world. It shows a woman carrying it with one hand without any difficulty. Also. the add claims that you can clean a big room within 3 minutes by that vacuum. Since I live in a big two stories house and I need to clean it fast and carry it on stairs ,after watching that add I decided to buy the vacuum. It was the worst purchase of my entire life. The vacuum was weak and not really light weight. That experience taught me to not truth TV adds, because they usually try to exaggerate about their products to increase their sells.

The second reason why believe that advertisements show products much better than reality is the fact that there is a hard competition in the market. Therefore, it is really important for companies to appeal costumers. One of the most powerful way of attracting people is showing that the product is the best in the market.For example there is an add on TV about diapers. In that add the company try to convince people that the product of its competitors are not as good as its product, while I tried all of those brands and I know that add is not showing the truth. Sometimes companies need to exaggerate about their product to get attention, because it is obvious that they cannot all be the best.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I believe that most advertisements try to show their product better than what they are, because they what to increase their profit and win in the market competition.