Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. chose another technological that you think that is important. Give specific reasons for your choic

In my opinion, the technological advancement in Internet and Video conferencing have made a positive impact on the interaction between different nations, business sectors, and remote places. Video conferencing is the basis of globalization in today's world while on the other hand, the Internet gives the access to unlimited data round the clock, anywhere, at any time and on any topic.

First, prior to video conferencing, people-being specific business people in meetings and remote sites in other state or country need to visit these sites and meetings physically and in turn, this would occupy much of their time in traveling rather than making plans for further ideas and deals. With the advancement of video conferencing, anyone at any place in the world can have meetings with peoples located at any other place. Not only related to business, video conferencing is also used for interviews. For example, recently I had an interview for a job through skype, the interviewer was talking somewhere from the city situated in England. And due to this facility, I got the job in MNC company in my first interview.

Second, the internet, the most important technology of 21st century and a life line for specially software developer. Being a software developer, Internet is the common and important thing in a developers life. A developer learns, practices, communicates with different technolgically sound people through Internet. Not only for software developer, but in today's rapidly changing world, Internet is the only way, that allows one to keep up with the pace of rest of the world. For example, the technology invented in US is learned, used and updated in many different parts of the world through Internet. This the fastest way for spreading news in comparisons with the old ways like newspaper. Another example, people in 1990's used newspaper to know the prices of share's and then with the previous day prices, people would assume the prices and accordingly take action as to sell, buy or hold it. But with the Internet one can know the price of share in just few clicks and within next few clicks can implement the decision.

To put it briefly, the advancement in video conferencing has eliminated the physical distance factor, and the internet in has speeded up the life of people.