advertisement makes products seem better than they are

Companies need to sell their product, and advertisement is a paramount part of this procedure. I am of the conviction that advertising is an extremely advantageous in the totall profit of a company; therefore many companies make commercial-advertises a lot more appealing for public views. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will interpert in the following essay.

First of all, manufactures do not sell non-persuding products, well enough. For one thing, people buy what they percieve to be needed. For another thing, advertisements change people's opinion about a product; hence, if companies do not use strategies to make their items more appleaning, they would experience bank-erupcy, sooner or later. My personal experinece is acompelling example of this. About ten years ago, a freind of my father decide to make his company's advertisment more real; he believed in his product, a leather chair, to be good enough. In fact, their chair was the best, and listed as best selling-chair for more than five years, intermmitedlly. This change in advertisment system resulted to a sudden decrese in the company's profit.It did not take more than a couple of month for another competive company to take the glory of best-seller. Soon, my father's friend changed the advertisemnt into something else, an unreal chair with higher facillities compared to the real chair; consequenly, the selling-rate increasd immediatally. For this reason, they took back their first place since then, and the owner ows it all to the wonderful_unrealistic_ advertisemnts. I bilieve that many advertisements are made to persuade costumers; therefore they need to make products look better

Ostensibly, people care about the actual quality, but they only buy the most appealing items, and not surprisinglly, marketting teams know about this, so they persuade companies to make unrealistic advertisements.

Granted, we buy what we believe to be high-quality, but we do not always determine the quality of items. Marketing-teams persuade companies to use them to make better advertises and use influencers to persuade us about the non-existing high-quality of those companies' product. For instance, my sister wanted to buy a new cell phone around when she intered graduate school. She wanted to buy the model of Sony-Xperia because of its functions: good price, size, scree-resoloution, etc, however, this decision was due to change because of many advertises regarding the new Samsung smart phone. My sister was a huge fan of a kpop star, Lee Jung Hyun, and the second he mentioned about the samsung phone, my sister bouth the phone. Then she belived that the phone was high-quality, howevr, she have never purchasd another samsung phone after the star stopped advertising the phone. Consequently, marketing teams benfit from unreasltic marketing and many people actually buy the products.

In conclusion, I am of the opnion that companies choose the path to make their products looking better. This is because of their own profit and marketing companies' profit.