Advertisements for children should not be allowed.

Advertisements, as we all know, are a big part of the human community commercial sector. Due to the paramount importance of advertisements on families, especially children, efforts for elevating their effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of experts. In this regard, many believe that television commercials should not be allowed for children. Likewise, I believe that the negative effects of advertisements on kids outweigh its positive ones. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that commercial can adversely affect children is related to the visual effects that can be inductive. Undoubtedly, one of the fascinating parts of T.V programs is the commercials. They attract individuals very easily. They are colorful and full of cartoon characters. When a product is promoted by one of the favorable characters of children, they feel they want it. Take my personal experience as an example. One of the cousins' of mine is a five years old girl. When she sees an advertisement about a toy that the Sponge's Bob introduces, she wants it and even cries for buying it. Because she thinks the toy is Sponge's Bob's toy. Thus, the use of either visual effects or cartoon characters can induce every kid to ask their parents for buying a product. Children rely on the beautiful scenes they see in a T.V commercial and want to have one as soon as possible. In fact, these scenes compel and lead kids to the businesses' purpose.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is commercial mental effects on children that can cause negative consequences in their adulthood. Without a doubt, a T.V commercial through different methods can persuade kids about having a product. But, the process of persuasion can be unfavorable, especially in adult ages. Children perceive that even the characters in the advertisement love them- like their parents- because they do not have any conception about words such as abuse. They consider everybody as friends, even commercial promoters. As a result, they trust. What would happen if they understand they trusted was inappropriate? What is the negative result of trust for them? Needless to say, the adverse feeling they bear make them uncertain about everybody in their future. This usage of children confidant can plant the seeds of distrust. This feeling is so annoying and can lead to loneliness in the future. Although many critics may challenge this debate and discuss that advertisements neither do adverse nor harmful, an increasing number of experts who complain about their negative effect show otherwise.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that television advertisements cannot only induce children about a product but also abuse their feelings.