During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

- A serious attitude regarding their work obligations

- A willingness to learn new things

- The ability to make other people laugh

Work, as we all know, for the majority of people, is a crucial part of the individuals’ life. Due to the paramount importance of job on people, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of experts. In this regard, many believe that co-workers have a remarkable influence on each other. So, it is important to have a colleague who is eager to learn new things. Similarly, I believe that this characteristic provides both employees and companies with numerous advantages. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that the willingness for learning is a significant personality in the workplace is related to company survival. Undoubtedly, for many organizations, it is crucial to surviving in the market. Indeed, to fulfill this aim, a company requires to elaborate, change, or even re-invent ways of introducing its product. Creative staffs play a crucial role in this game. Improved creativity through learning helps the organization to consider this feature a property, especially in hard situations. Their mindfulness, creative solutions, and ingenious problem solving make the situation better for the company, especially in hard situations. A few numbers of evidence show that companies-through taking psychological entrance tests- show more intention to hire creative employees, although critics may challenge this debate and suggest that these tests are not related to the creativity of staff and hold to fit each person with an appropriate position. Needless to say, individuals who try to learn can gain a higher position in knowledge in comparison with their colleagues and can lead them as well. Generally speaking, they act as an engine for the organization. Also, their method for solving issues put the company forward compare to the competitors and help it to stay in the competition.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is a prosperous workplace as a consequence of collaboration. Without a doubt, when one of the employees tries to learn, it motives others to try to improve themselves. Indeed, the competition which rules the relationships in the workplace can be affected by such characteristics. Staffs try to work better and keep pace in gaining knowledge. In other words, they do not want to fall behind their co-workers. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, I worked for a company. One of the employees not only was a genius but also worked hard and always tried to learn. The result was tremendously surprising. I was witnessed how much other employees try to be up to date. The overall result was a flourished workplace. The more knowledge seeker organization has, the more efficient it enjoys. What would have happened if there had not existed such personality in the company? The incentive for improvement would die out quickly.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the willingness for learning new things provide both employees and companies with a better and higher situation either in the workplace or in the market place.