During our careers we work with many different kinds of people All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits In your opinion which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker A serious attitude regarding their work

Keeping good relationship with our coworkers plays a key role in our business. To achieve the maintenance of good relationship, we should be serious about our work, and we should ask them to be so as well. Therefore, I would choose a serious attitude regarding their work obligations to be the most influential and crucial trait. I will delve further into this matter in the following paragraphs, supporting my viewpoint from two perspectives: their existence as business partners, and their strong influence over our working attitude.

First of all, our coworkers and us are together only in our business hours. It is necessarily the case that we hang around or attend a party together in our private time. Therefore, what matters is to be serious during the working hours. For example, when I worked at a former company, my coworker was an interesting person, always making witty remarks. However, few of us highly evaluated his business skills. He was not punctual and was always late for important appointments. Owing to his behavior, he was dismissed within a year. Drawing from this experience, I am convinced that those who make us laugh does not mean that they are good coworkers.

Another reason is that if our coworkers have tendency to work hard, they will affect people around them in a positive way. Take a case from my friend's case. He is working at a trading company and receives a high reputation from people at his workplace. It is amazing, because he did not take his job seriously at first. What changed him was his coworker, who was so industrious and arduous that he got every job opportunity. He then thought he must change his attitude toward the job and learned to be serious about the job. We can conclude from his case that our coworkers have the influential power over us and could motivate us.

Admittedly, those who are willing to learn new knowledge are to be valued. Personally, I am a doctor whose work requires updating our knowledge constantly. For example, treatments to cancer have mesmerizingly developed in this twenty years. The evidence is mounting year by year. That is why, in many cases, what was acknowledged as a common therapy twenty years ago is not the best treatment now. However, refreshing our knowledge is not only required for our coworkers, but for all employees in every occupation. Therefore, I do not think this is the most important characteristic of a coworker.

From these reasons above, I definitely agree to the idea that those with a serious attitude toward their work obligations are to be evaluated most highly.