Some people like to travel with a companion Other people prefer to travel alone Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

While some people like to travel alone, I definitely prefer to spending my time with our friends or family members. I will explain my reasons to support my viewpoint and explore them with examples in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, when I take a trip by myself, I do not have anybody to share my memories. Chatting with friends plays a central roll in the best experiences in traveling. I might have difficuly taking pictures of my own. Sharing each other's dishes is another pleasure in having friends when traveling. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was enjoying a trip with my closest friends, I decided to stay in the city for another two days to go sightseeing just after we said goodbye. I first felt a great happiness because I can stroll through the city to my heart's content without being restrained by a fixed schedule. However, in the latter half of my trip, I turned nervous, having no friends to talk with. This memory brings me home to the importance of having friends nearby.

Another reason why having a companion is crucial during a trip is that, in this way, we can strengthen our friendship. For example, I am a university student, but these days I have got in less contact with my friends from my high school ages. This is why we are planning to travel together so that we can have a talk and confim our bonds. We can talk through the night and open our minds. In this process of sharing a lot of time together, we can get close to each other.

These can also be said about traveling with my family members. Personally, after I graduated high school, I live remotely from my parents' home. Howerver, they and I have made it a rule to make a travel somewhere in every summer vacation. This resulted in making sure that we are connected no matter how far we are living.

For these three reasons above, I would choose to travel with my closest person rather than to travel alone.