Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I believe that packaging tours are the most effective way to travel so I agree with the presented statement. I will explore the reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, we can save both time and money if we choose a group tour. A private tour costs a vast amount of money because we have to It also makes us annoying to spare time to prepare for the trip. We have to reserve restaurant seats or book a hotel room all by ourselves. This process might be done through the internet but using online services may be pregnant with security problems.Therefore, in order to economize on time and money, I prefer a group tour to a private tour.

In addition, we can make friends with other participants. We visit different places and have meals for a few days with all the members together, which would strengthen the ties among them, facilitating their conversation. My experience in Italy was a compelling example of this. When I was eight years old, my parents and I applied to a guided tour to Italy and spent a week there. I first felt lonely because I was astonished by the mere fact that nobody talked my native language in another country. However, in a day or two, I found a boy of my age in the group and tried to talk to him. As we got to know each other, our friendship was fostered. It is mesmerizing that we are still in contact. Drawing from this experience, we might happen to know our future friends.

Lastly, and most importantly, we do not have to bother to make a plan. Some people may find it interesting to make their own itinerary, but I am reluctant to make detailed plans. It is troublesome as well to check train hours or bus hours. It might be the case that hotel managers offer a different accommodation fee from what I had expected it to be. On the other hand, being in a group makes us feel easy, for we do not have to consider all those things. A tour conductor leads us everywhere we are to go, and they can even explain the significance of historical monuments or paintings.

These three reasons all support my viewpoint that the best way to travel is to get involved in a packaged tour.