Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the last decades, the digital revolution has transformed every aspect of transportation. These days, more people are traveling than ever before thanks to the brand-new transportation systems. In this regard, the tourist industry has boosted all around the world. Fortunately, today, travel agencies’ services try to offer more qualified services including better tourist accommodations, lower tourist expenditure, and professional tour leaders to attract more customers. One of the heated debates in this realm is that whether it is better to travel in a group led by a tour guide. Although there might be some counterexamples, I would argue that travel under the guidance of a leader is the best way to enjoy your trip. Following reasons will further elaborate on this issue.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that a professional tour guide often possesses a great ability to manage your time and money for different activities during a trip. In fact, the majority of people waste much time discovering the best sights and tourist attractions due to their lack of information. Besides, tour leaders mostly can introduce you some cost-effective optional tours such as urban tours, festivals, fairs that you might not be aware of them. Consider my own experience which can shed some light on this issue. Last year, I traveled to Yazd with my best friend. Surprisingly, we visited all the ancient places and enjoyed eating at the best restaurants in this city only by employing our tour leader's advice who was really experienced.

The second rationale behind my reason is rooted in the fact that being with a tour guide is the safest way for traveling. In other words, one who vacations particularly in another country is not familiar with the safety level of different locations of that place, its people, their culture or even their social norms. As a result, it may cause serious problems both consciously and sub-consciously. For instance, a friend of mine who traveled overseas had an awful experience which led to come back to her home country sooner than she was expected. Actually, she took a picture from a woman and her child without asking permission, and the woman’s husband called the police to solve the problem. Consequently, leaders can warn you about probable issues in that place, and prevent you from dangers.

To wrap it up, based on the ideas that were presented above I believe that the best way to take a trip is being with a tour guide since you can spend your time and money more efficiently, and travel safely. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that we cannot use these ideas as a prescription for everyone regarding their different personalities and preferences.