Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

More and more people who use travel course packages have been increasing recently. They travel with a tour guide who knows the country well. However, there is an argument regarding this. Some people view that travel course packages lead people to an enjoyable travel while others oppose. In my point of view, I strongly believe that traveling with a tour guide is not the best way to enjoy a trip. I have two reasons with regard to my opinion.

To begin with, if people have a tour by themselves, they can enjoy what they want to see and experience. Traveling as a group has a specific course which a travel agency picked up. Hence, we ought to follow what they picked up, not the things that people really want to tour. To illustrate, I have experienced this case before. I have been visiting some countries with my family. In one country, we used tour guide courses, and it remains to me as a bad memory. We could not enjoy our trip. We should have followed what the tour guides wanted. Also, there was not enough rest time for us. The worst point was that we could not experience what we really hope to see.

Next, if one team does not arrive on time, we have to wait for them and time to start the trip is delayed. To be more specific, the following trip course is not for only me or my family. Numerous people should follow the tour guide. So it can be complicated while we travel. Furthermore, we should wait for the team that did not follow a group, or lost on the road. Hence, the time cannot help but delay gradually. I have a compelling example of this. When I was traveling in Italy, our family applied for a travel package, and we confirmed the place that we would meet. Since we arrived at the place and until we started to travel, the time was delayed about 20 minutes due to one family. They misunderstood our meeting place.

In conclusion, I disagree with this statement. Because people cannot enjoy their travel sufficiently. Moreover, the time can be delayed if one team is late.