Some people like to travel with a companion Other people prefer to travel alone Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

While some people like to travel alone, I prefer spending time with friends or family members. I will explain my reasons to support my viewpoint and explore them with examples in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, when I take a trip alone, there is no one with whom I can share my memories. Chatting with friends plays a central role in the best experiences in traveling. I might have difficulty taking pictures by myself. Sharing each other's dishes is another pleasure in having friends when traveling. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was enjoying a trip with close friends, I decided to stay in the city for another two days to go sightseeing just after we said goodbye. I first felt delighted because I was able to stroll through the city to my heart's content without being restrained by a fixed schedule. However, in the latter half of the trip, I became nervous due to having no conversation partners. This memory taught me the importance of having friends nearby.

Another reason why having a companion is crucial during a trip is that, in this way, we can strengthen our friendship. For example, I am a university student, but these days I have less frequent contact with the friends I had in high school. This lack of communication is why we are planning to travel together so that we can catch up and rekindle our friendships. We can talk through the night and open our minds. Through this process of spending a significant amount of time together, we can become closer.

This lesson I learned also applies to traveling with family members. Personally, after I graduated from high school, lived apart from my parents. However, we have made it somewhat of a tradition to travel somewhere during every summer vacation. This “rule” resulted in us making sure that we are connected no matter how far apart we may live.

For these three reasons above, I would choose to travel with those dear to me rather than traveling alone.