Holidays honor people or events If you could create a new holiday what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

There are various kinds of national holidays in my country; among them are the day of mountains, the day of sea, and the like. People can benefit from national holidays because they do not have to work on those occasions. I would like to introduce a new national holiday which celebrates sports. I would delve further into my idea in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, sport events play a pivotal role in our society. In my native country, a kind of wrestling is designated as a national sport and thus wrestling is very famous throughout the nation. We go to see the matches or see them on the television on a daily basis. Wrestling is tightly attached to our daily lives. However, there is not a holiday which aims to celebrate sports. Considering its significance, I believe that sports day should be created.

Another reason to support my idea is that it serves as a catalyst for connecting different countries. The Olympic games is one of the most flamboyant events in the world. As far as I know, one of its goals is to bring peace to the whole world through connecting nations by holding sports events. Likewise, any sports events hold a crucial importance, in which athletes from a diverse array of countries compete in the same match. There are no distinctions between black and white. In this sense, sports competitions have been helpful for people around the world to understand the diversity among the human species. This is why I think nominating sports day as a holiday is of critical importance.

Finally, playing sports benefit every individual. We cannot underestimate its value. People can lose weight, build muscles, and lead a healthier life by stretching our extremities and sweating. Take my father's case. He did not take any exercise after he started working. He gained weight year by year. However, after he made it a point to take a jog after dinner following his doctor's advice, his shape got slimmer and slimmer. It directly benefited his health condition as well. Admittedly, jogging is not as hard as some other sports. Therefore, it goes without saying that playing sports with others will benefit more than just jogging. Drawing from this example, sports help us lead a better life.

As mentioned above, sports definitely have a good effect on people, our society, and our world. Therefore, it is not an overstatement to claim that the country should decide to hold a national day of celebrating sports. It will create a better society on the whole, bringing peace to our minds.