agree or disagree? one of the best way parents can help their teenage children to prepare fot their adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

The important role of the parents in their children's future life is so considerable and they all attend to train their kids in a way to be effective in their adulthood. Regarding to this fact, some believe that encouraging the youngsters by their parents to work part-time while studying, is so beneficial to them. I agree with this belief and think that being responsible and independent that are two vital aspects of a adult's personality, is received just by working in their teenage time.

To begin with, It is essential for the kids to learn to be responsible since their childhood in different ways and choosing an appropriate career by teenagers can be so helpful in this process of learning because by start working, they face different problems and trying to solve them successfully, causes teens to be responsible and prepare them for their future life that is more complicated than their childhood. For example, my father has this experience, so, in comparison with my uncle who prefered not to work in his leisure time in the past, he can manage his life perfectly.

Secondly, as the teenagers start working part-time, they gain the ability of making money individually and will be aware of the difficulties of earning money and try to save it instead of spending it on unimportant things, so, they do not need to ask their parents for money and will be independent gradually. For instance, I have been working in my grandfather's store since I was in high school and I can say confidently that whenever my parents offered me money, I did not accept it because I thought that I was big enough to earn money by myself and tried to buy my own needs or even help my parents in essential payments like money that had to be paid for water consumption.

In conclusion, it is obvious that children need their parents' pieces of advice to be prepared themselves for challenges they face in their adulthood and the opinion of offering them to take part-time job is a effective way of teaching them to get suitable charactristics like responsibility and independence that are so practical in dealing with the adult life.