Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days a complicated world causes many changes in people's lives also their behaviour towards their extended families is different from the previous time. some believe that there is a reduction in the importance of grand parents and other extended family like uncles, aunts, est among people, I strongly agree with that.

To begin with, in the past, most families lived together in a big house, so they saw each other everyday even females cooked food with each other, so in such a big family who live together, young numbers had to respect the older ones and help them whenever they need, also youngsters in the family got advice from them in their problems. for example, when my father was child, he went to school from morning until noon, then he went to his uncle's store to help him in his work. but these days people prefer to live separately, and after marriage every child go to his/her own house, also great distance make them far from each other. these pieces of evidence indicates the importance of extended family in comparison with nowadays.

Secondly, although a todays' modern life has many advantages, it has problems such as lake of time that most people deal with, therefore, they can not spend much time with their extended family and on weekends that they have leisure time, they prefer to have fun with their parents and sibiligns rather than their uncles and aunts. as a consequence, I am so busy all the week and the only time that I can see my parents is on Fridays and I do not have free time to visit even my grandparents.

In conclusion, a change in todays' conditions of life in contrast with the past that people could be more free and the easygoing character of members of the family who could tolerate to live together make the importance of extended family higher than now, but I think people have to respect them as possible as they can.