Agree or disagree. one should keep old friends than making new ones

The time one spends with other people is one the most crucial periods in the life; as communicating leads one to learn lots of diverse experiences and shape the ensuing life; hence, one of the highly controversial issues among many individuals is to stay with older friends vs. making new friends. As far as I am concerned, in a state of ambivalence, I might lean to be with older friends. Ostensibly, some people believe that we should find new friends, however, many reasons can declare the higher beneficiary of keeping older friends. I will interpret my response in the following essay.

First, strong relationships with others are an advantage for individuals because strong bonds include valuable interactions. Doubtlessly, such interactions help to broaden the mind and learn divergent believes. Consequently, this will enrich one’s personality. To build strong bonds one needs to learn many aspects of other person; aspects such as the behaviour, family relationships, favourites, etc. which can not be learned in a brief time. Granted all this little information contributes to the strength of a relation, but short relation cannot provide them. As an illustrative example, some years ago, during my high school time at the Beheshty high school in Iran, there was a girl, called Sara, Sara had allergy to mango. Sara’s new friend held a party for her birthday, serving a mango cake, not knowing about the possible-allergic reaction. In the beginning, everyone thought this would be fantastic party but this was not true. Unfortunately, Sara had to go to hospital upon eating the cake, and it was her worst birthday. The girl was not angry, given the explanation, but the bond between them did not become strong. As one can see, to make strong relations, one needs much information about friends and information obtainment associate with the time.

Second, sharing a decent amount of memories with a person will help the friendship-bond, significantly. Evidently, the amount of time two people spend with each other related to the their memories’ amount, and without such kind of memories, it would be hard to find a topic to speak and continue conversation. For instance, I was really afraid of talking with people, and always find it difficult to start a conversation, however, as I spent more time with some of my friends I became able to overcome my concerns. Spending time with same people, I realized that those memories supported my confidence to start talking to create new and more interesting adventures. This experience taught me that it is better to stay with your old friends because this will provide one with memories which are imperative for friendship reinforcing and therefore enhancing the courage to share adventures.

Also, it is not presumptuous to judge another’s reliability according to the shared social activities. No man can ever truly understand about other’s mind-set, but a man can is more reliable after a certain period of time. Two people who appear comfortably talking may have spent majority of their time together. There are times when a friend is more reliable that the family. Surely, it must be wiser to respect old relations than to deny that anyone needs a reliable person to endure hardship.

I am of the conviction that anyone needs strong relationships, people who share decent amount of memories with, a reliable person, accordingly one of two friends for the whole life. This is a personal suggest and the effect benefits, gaining new experiences, finding the courage to experience new ideas, and endure sad times. Regarding the aforementioned reasons, I conclude that a longer relationship, with an older friend, is a better choice.