agree or disagree? in the past, people depended on their parents to make decision but now people do not rely on their parents very much.

The speed of different changes in the world is really high, and there is nothing which has not gone under these changes. One of the most important changes in the recent decades is the way which people make their decisions. Although still people ask for the opinion of experienced people to make the best choices, most of the youth rely on themselves and try to obey their own thoughts. In my view, nowadays, young people do not rely on older as much as the past, and I will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, in the past, people were not highly educated, and as a result, they were dependent on older to make decisions. Academic education can really help people to consider different aspects of each point and make better choices, but is was like this in the past, and people used to ask older. By increase of the level of people's knowledge, their dependence on experienced people decreases and their can stand on their own feet. As an example, I can mention my father and myself. Every time I face to a problem, I try to google about it and think about different ways to deal with it by my own. I am sure it is all due to my academic education which gave me this self confidence that I can overcome almost all my problems without asking other for a help. On the other hand, my father always tries to ask the opinion of his father and uses his precious experiences. In my view, the different life style my father and I have can prove why I think people with higher education level ask less for help and rely on themselves more.

Second, nowadays, Internet and news resources make people aware of whats going on around them and help them to make good decisions without relying on others. By having a glance at just some internet pages, people can easily obtain all the information they need for making decisions, and it highly decline their dependence on others. However, it was not the same in the past, and people used to ask to experience and knowledge of others that can help them for fulfilling their goals. My own life experience is a compelling example of this point. Last year, I faced to a problem in my job, and I had a limited time to solve it. My mother told me to ask others for a help, but I believed on the power of Internet and preferred to just google about it. Just one hour later, I found the solution, and it could really make me satisfied. In my eyes, although older would rather asking others when they cope with their problems, nowadays' people just prefer to use search engines, and easily obtain the answers by their own.

To sum up, most of the time, asking others, especially experienced ones, helps people to reach solutions in a fast and safe way, but these days prefer to deal with their problems by their own. Academic educations which give wide range of knowledge to people, and the presence of tons of internet-base data cites could highly decrease the dependence of people to older. Based on these justifications, my conviction is that today, people would rather no to ask for a help or advise, when they deal with a problem.