Agree or disagree? People should have hobbies and other physical activities which are different from their jobs,

The question of whether people should have hobbies and do physical activities which are different from their own job has been debated for many years. A wide range of human prefer to don’t have other physical activities behind their occupation since they feel it is an obsession for them. I, however, adhere to the concept that people should have both entertainment and other corporal activities behind their jobs. In the essay that follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

To begin with, nowadays, a lot of folk in the world are suffering disease which derive from sedentary life. One of the issues that hectic life generated for the people is an obesity. From my perspective, if the mankind have had a physical activities, they couldn’t have had obesity.

A past experience of my uncle conserve as a defense for my claim.

My uncle was a boss at an automobile plant who worked between 8 to 10 hour a day. Before coming to his home, he always go to gym to exercise and having corporal activities. Other staffs didn’t exercise and at most of the suffering obesity, but my uncle wouldn’t have such a related diseases and that was because of exercise.

Furthermore, there are some who argue that just concentrating only on your work and earning money without having any hobbies can bring you a lot of joy. I feel, this is a miss- guiding idea. Compiling money and focusing only on your job without conducting any hobbies can terminate a lot of anxiety and sadness. I feel my own experience is a compelling example for what I mean. As I took my first job which was with high salary, I decided to focus only on my occupation. Other staffs always told me to come to amusement park and go to a swimming pool every weekend, but I rejected them. In my leisure time I studied articles which were related to my job. Finally I couldn’t do my job as well as I imagined. That’s all because of not having a good hobbies which can bring me mirth to my life and also help me to conduct my jobs as well as possible.

In conclusion, I subscribe to the idea that having neither physical activities nor hobbies which are different from your job can be good for us. This is because without them we suffer disease such as obesity and couldn’t do our works well because of lack of joy in our life.