Agree or disagree. The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

The rules are the boundaries that are made to limit different activities. Society rules are made to control activities of different parts of community and young people are the main parts of community so, it is prudent to say that rules are too strict..? Two diverse perspective immerse while meticulously evaluating this issue one perspective answers the aforementioned question in affirmative with utmost conviction while other disagree. I strongly agree that today's rules are strict. There are two major rules made by community are acting as hurdle for youngsters.

First rule is regarding lifestyle, Everyone's life should be like good education, job and then marriage, home, kids then retirement. Some youngster are not made for this way of living they choose their own path something like this. education, business, being single and travel a lot. while some young artist are really not in to education they needed to spend time on their art rather than job and money. This is the main reason that artist are struggling lot while some hesitate to choose this path only because of 'what they will say' ? One study showed that some are forced to get education in which they are not interested this leads to depression and ultimately suicide cases are increasing.

Another rule is about marriage, One has to marry as per parents wish and if a boy or girl chooses their life-partner on their own then it must be of same status as well as same cast. Youngsters have different mentality they see compatibility first. They try to choose their better half from their surroundings and some prefer to live together without marriage. Previously girl and boy were not allowed to meet or even see each other before marriage. This drastic change is certainly not bearable by community. Traditional rules and thoughts of community are against it concept of honor killing came up because this rule. Generation wise thought process has evolved lot so these rules seems very strict for young people.

These rule enable the way of unhappy living and personally I have proclivity towards thought that we get life only once and we have to utilize it to live as per our wish.