Agree or disagree a teacher should share his or her social and political views with students

The ideas a teacher claims during a class are one of the most crucial information one receives in life, as it leads to social activity and decision making and shapes one's ensuing life. Hence, one of the most controversial issues amongst many lecturers is to share their personal thoughts with students or to keep them secretive. As far as I am concerned in the state of ambivalence, I might lean toward not sharing personal ideas with younger students. Conceivably, many people believe that a teacher must include the political and social perspectives, however, there are many reasons such as the possibility of shaping a student's mind, wrongly and confusing a teenager can declare a higher beneficiary of keeping a teacher's mind pattern ambiguous.

First, changing a young person's mindset is disadvantageous due to the permanent lifestyle-changing included in it. Doubtlessly, mindset can help to broaden decision making and changing one's future path. To build a student believes many concepts contradict such as personal experiences, parents, and environment, in which a teacher can easily overcome all the other aspects because of the higher position a lecturer has between the educators. Granted, a teacher has perfect views about everything, but it is not going to work well on a student holding different beliefs. As an illustrative example, some years ago during high school, I attended Beheshti high school in Iran. Between my colleagues, there was a girl called Sara. Sara was from a religious family while our teacher did not believe in God. In the beginning, Sara ignored the teacher's comments, but things did not go as planned. Unfortunately, Sara's viewpoint changed drastically and her parents accused her most of the time. Sara was meant to stay religious throughout her whole life, but the teacher changed her path. As one can see, teacher comments can affect a student's mind and associated with the student's future way of living.

Secondly, it is not presumptuous to judge a teenager's confusion over many things based on the different ideas the young person receives. A man can not truly assume that an educator's views are different from parents, but it is more likable that there is some diffraction between them. A student who has absolutely no solid idea might have heard different viewpoints about the same concept and that led to the student's disability to take a single route. My personal experiences are the foundation of my next point, teachers ideas can be different from the environment a student lives and reflect the disability of finding the truth. Surely, it is wiser for a teacher to stop mentioning personal ideas than denying the possible harms it can make on students and make them into bipolar adolescents. I am of the convection that one student needs to make the beliefs through time and doesn't need any confusion. This is my suggestion and the effects are evident in the bipolarity and consequent path changing in teenagers. Regarding the aforementioned reason, I conclude that an educator should stop claiming about social or political points, but a coin has two sides and an edge to connect them so there are cases when a teacher must claim his or her ideas to survive a student.