TPO 11

There are many different ways to get information, and one of the most used ones, for sure, is the internet; while the internet is beneficial, it is critical to use it properly.

Personally, I am of the convection that our life wouldn't be as improved without the internet, and possible harm should be regulated in families. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, granted there are many other sources to sustain information, but the internet is much faster to obtain the most accurate data. For one thing, our long-term goals depend on our time-management, and time is the most valuable concept in our life, so it is critically important to seize opportunities to save time. For another thing, if we don't use the internet to get, our needed, information we will, eventually, waste time using other resources. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Some years ago, I enrolled in a science class. At that time the internet hadn't become, as popular, to search for information; hence, we used to use library materials most of the time. However, one of my group mates assessed that the internet is the most feasible way to find all the needed materials. As a result, when we got used to using the internet, following that project, we never used hard-copied materials again. For this reason, not only that time, but most of my life I have been successfully obtaining information conveniently, and owe it all to the internet.

Secondly, people should regulate the information they, or their children, access from the internet. Ostensibly internet harm young students with inappropriate videos, games, etc., but I believe that there are many other ways for children to encounter these harmful resources, and no one can control the children's behavior like their parents. Controlling information from government, or worse removing the information permanently, can not lead to a better future; we can not neglect a source, just because, some people do not know how to use it. Consequently, we should teach our selves to use the source properly.

For instance, when my neighbor's kid started school she was worried about the violent behavior of her son and constantly accused the internet of all of the wrong attitudes he had, but most of us agreed that the son's behavior was related to his mother, and not the internet. Our neighbor used to pick fights a lot, and gradually her son developed the behavior to a more extreme level. Once, our neighbor disconnected the internet, so that the son would behave. It has been six years since then, but her son still as bad, even worse. If she regulated her behavior, it would pave the way for both herself and her son.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, the internet is a must for our society's development. This is because we can manage our time wisely through it and because if anything goes wrong within its usage, it is our responsibility to create safe access.