TPO 11 Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support you

No one can deny, in this contemporary era, technology play crucial role in people lives. Pupil can easily access information in this digital world. Even though human kind rely on internet but i tend to say over use of internet is harmful. I feel this way two reasons which i will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, almost everyone uses online searches data in their work and people can get answer of any why and how answer just typing in google or at u tube and get recent and detailed information of topic. But sometimes it create a blunder to blindly the online information. Human being is nowadays going to at wrong place just following media such as u tube, Facebook ,Instagram etc. My own experience is the evidence of this. A few month ago a someone uploaded the video of conflict between a boy and girl. Even though the girl made mistake firstly and start beating the boy and then boy also slapped that girl and only some part of that incident is uploaded in which the boy slapped that girl. After watching that video people started trolling that boy and demanded to arrest him. From that incident i came to know internet have negative influence on society. No one tried to know the truth behind the scene.

Secondly, We can get instant and detailed information using internet. It is not necessary that it would provide accurate detail as like academic books. As we know that google provide online encyclopedia of every topic but sometimes we get wrong information regarding that topic and further share it among peers which leads to misunderstanding. In addition we became more lazy and have lose the habit of reading academic books by proper seating. To exemplify, last week i had online interview to get admission in higher education. Due to lack of standard books, i prepared almost all interview via online encyclopedia. The interviewer asked me a question and i explained it but he claims that it is wrong and i started argue with him. I did not selected because of giving wrong answer and felt regret after finding my mistakes.

In conclusion, although internet makes our life easy, but relaying to much on internet can create problems because sometimes it provide wrong information and spread wrong massage among social media which mislead us.