agree or disagree that tv advertising should not be allowed for kids between 2-5

In today’s progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effect of the TV shows and advertising. In this regard, we can notice that some parents allow their children to watch TV shows just to keep them busy and get rid of the noise, while on the extreme end of the rope, other parents prefer to keep their kids away from the bad effect of screens. From my perspective, the opponent claim looks rational and I will elaborate on my point of view in the following article cogently.

The first exquisite point I want to mention is the negative effect of these advertising programs on our kids especially between ages 2-5 because they are still unable to recognize what they want, in another word, they may want anything they see regardless if it is useful or not. To illustrate, I can mention a personal experience to explain this issue. My son is 8 years old. When he was 3 years old, we arrived in the United State. He was a little boy impressed with all the games and attractive toys when he saw it on the TV. Therefore, he began to ask frequently for these toys even if he did not like it. After a while, I noticed that he began to lost his desire with these games because it is a boring game not like what they describe in the show. Thus, we decide not to buy any new games unless it is useful and he can learn something when he uses it.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that kids are not allowed to watch TV or using I pad for more than thirty minutes in a day otherwise it may irreversibly hurt their brain cells. I remember an article in one of the famous medical magazines I read it before, says that more than 45% of babies or kids may have autism or ADHD (hyperactivity) from continuous use of electronics in general or watching TV in a specific. Therefore, I allowed my kids to watch TV or use I pad for only one hour in a day, while the rest of the time they can read, play, color, and write. In another word, keep themselves busy away from screens.

Finally, recently we all noticed that in some of the famous and popular video games or tv shows, there is an ugly figure suddenly appeared in the middle of the show and terrify the kids or asked them wired questions. I can remember before a few months ago, a strange character called "momo" began to appear to the kids in the middle of the show and as a result, all families stopped their kids from watching tv for a while until they catch the person who creates it and through him in the jail

To wrap it up, all the after-mentioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that TV shows are bad for kids because it has much loud music and shows that can distract them. In addition to that, it makes the kids more greedy and may hurt their brains permanently. So, keep your children away from screens and let them be busy with a worthy staff which enables them to become good citizens in the future.