Agree/Disagree: In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Nowadays, I see many people that prefer to use their own car rather than public transportation. So, the amount of cars increase rapidly. Also, there are many cars in roads and streets compared to the past. In my opinion, because of many reasons this trend will be continuoued.

First of all, the modern society makes people very lazy. People are not very pationt. because of this bad feature, they want everything soon. They want to be in the destination as soon as possible. Thus, they can not stand the crowded society and they refuse using the public transportation. Also people do not have more time to waste. People are very busy and they want do their actions soon. Using public transportation needs to stand in lines and spend time. This causes using more cars. So, everyday the amount of car are increasing.

Secondly, I think new technologies and advertisments are other factors that take part in increasing the cars. Maybe it seems that these factors are not related to each other, but you are wrong. They ralated together. By developing the technology cars develop too. Everyday companies build new cars. I, personally, know many people that they are interested in new cars. People admire the new technologies that used in cars. Their shape, their glorious colors with especial pigments, their speed are factors that absorb the eyes. The factories show these facinating cars in colorful advertisments and they persuade people to believe that they need these cars. People like these cars, so they buy them. Now, imagine the world. Everyday cars that added to the world increase.

Finally, I have to say that twenty years later we will live in a world with abundant cars. whether I want it or not it is hapening and it is not avoidable.