TPO 39 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, having a good job plays a vital role in our success. By obtaining a good career and being a expert person in it we can gaurantee our future. Some people contend that in the past it was easier to indentify what type of career or job would lead to a secure future, while others assert it is not true. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that in the past identifying a good job was easier compared to present time. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and possibly the paramount reason is that in the past communities and countries were not so complex. So, there were few number of jobs with determined duties. So, people easily chose a suitable profession for themselves based on their skills and abilities. If someone was not satisfied with her/his job, she/ he could change hee/his career. For example, my garndfather was a farmer at first, but he could not obtain success in farming. So, he decided to be a teacher. That was a good desicion for him because he really liked kids. As you can see, in the past there were few choices and people can easily chose the best job for themselves.

Another point springing to mind is that in the past there were not many expert people to occupy jobs. Furthermore, because the competition between people was little in comparision with present time, they could obtain knowledge about the profession they wanted. As a result, being an expert by defult lead to having a well-paid job. Having a good job not only ensures a good life but also increases people's confidence. General speaking, I really believe that finding a uitable career in the past was a simple action.

Admittedly, there are some justidfications by one who argues that currently identifying a good job is esier compered to the past. Today, people can use the internet to find their favorite jobs just in a few second. However, I afirm that identifying proper jobs in the past was very easy. Although there are some profits in identifying jobs today, they can be neglected compared to the past.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see the advantages of identifying a suitable job would lead to a successful future. In the past, the life was not complex and there were many jobs to do. Also, competition between people to jub hanting was little and people can easily occupy their favorite jobs. I hope someday all the people in the world can do their dreamy jobs. I really believe that if governments do their jobs properly and build many companies and institutes, people will have their favorite jobs.