Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

In order to achieve a properous life, more and more emphasis are put on the successful choice of a career path. Admittly, some may argue that it is becoming hard to judge whether a career would be successful or not with the appearance of numerous new industries. However, if viewed from different aspects, I suggest that identifying a secure job is more easier than before.

To begin with, hardly can one choose a appropriate career without having a great insight into the oppotunites. As the society devoloping, the ability to seizing the oppotunity becomes more and more critical. To illustrate my point, my parents choose to go to state-owned companies for their career, which is considered to be the most secure option. However, with the rising of the new technology companies, with creative ideas, the traditional mode of business becomes less competitive. Hence, in the previous year, the precious discrernment is so decisive for a secure career, which is only possessed by the few.

Futhermore, the current technology provides us abundunt resources to professionally access the risk on each occupation in the future. The appearence of handy and powerful for data analysing enable the comparison and predition of job conditions, and, most importantly, making those analysis accessable to everyone. Media would report the current trend and relevant softwares could give us suitable and safe job recommendation based on our preference. For example, when we graduate, we can type in the company appealing to them and the competitive companies online, the finicial performance for the last few years and professional evaluation of the companies are available with just a click of mouse, giving us an overall sense of the current and future development of company and industry.

In conclusion, the elimination of requirement for great insight and the diversity of the information contributes to the identification for a secure future, which is impossible in the past without the aid of newly developed tools.