Do you agree or not?Because people are busy doing so many things, they do very few things well.

As the rapid development and advancement of our society, the debate concerning whether working on multiple things can gain an edge over focusing on only one task is becoming more controversial. Some people may argue that doing different things can help borden one's horizon and diversify one's background. However, the disadvanges outweigh its merit in general from my perspective.

Firstly, it is almost beyond argument that multi-tasking requires a huge amount of time in total. Time is so limited and precious, making it impossible to manage our time successfully for different tasks at the same time. For example, when I was in high school, I need to finish five tests in row in one day. There is always not enough time for students to review so much contents we have learnt. On the other hand, I may perform well in several exam while bad in others because I did not pay attention to some subjects. On the other hand, I may attain an average performance on every exam because I did the review for everything but not thoroughly.

Secondly, frustration and stress are likely to occur while trying to do different kinds of work. If one of the tasks did not meet our expectation, we would become anxious considering the huge amout of other things to be finished. Sometimes, I would struggle on finding the sources for my essays for several days and that make me worry about my assignments, especially near the deadline. Affected by this feeling, I would be less efficient in both my essay writing and the assignments afterwards.

Furthermore, doing many things would cause severe distraction. It is believed that professional talents in one field focus on one specific area of study in their whole life. For instance, the professors in universities have their different interests vary from each other and they just conduct research or projects within their interests. However, if they are not so consistent in their research, deep thinking and concusions are different to be drawn as when they change to think about other subjects, some knowledge from the precious one would be forgotten.

Briefly, I believe people would display better performance when focusing on single task considering lack of time, related frustration and stress and distraction as a consequence of multi-tasking.