TPO 44Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

The education quality has remarkably progressed during the past years, resulting in the increasing attention paid to children's education. Under this circumstance, the question related to the role of parents in education has sparkled fierce debate. Some people may argue that parents should serve as guiders in schoolwork, which would be advantageous for children's further development. I, however, hold the opinion that parents should behavior as companies instead for the following reasons.

To begin with, spending time playing with their children contribute to the intimate family relationship.

Doing activities together provides great chances for parent-child communication, enabling parents to be more familiar with the characteristics and interests of their kids. They can have an opportunity to listen to the stories in their children's lives, celebrate the accomplishment and work out solutions for the problems together. On the contrary, using limited time for schoolwork would cause alienation because of the deprivation of time for getting to know each other.

Secondly, it is beneficial to children's mental health development insofar as it provides a chance for them to relex. Nowadays, heavier and heavier schoolwork requires substantial effort of children when they are at school, which gives rise to potential mental problems including anxiety, frustration and depression. Study shows that there is a positive correlation between a balanced lifestyle between studying and playing and better mental condition.

Lastly, children can obtain more comprehensive skills in different fields under such practice. For example, when I was young my parents and I always go for a walk and do some sports in the community after dinner instead of heading to my homework immediately, which helps me build up a fit body and forster the habit of doing regular exercise. Furthermore, precious qualities including creativity and collaboration could be cultivated in certain games such as playing cards, which is of equal significance as academic achievement but is impossible to be taught and learnt in school.

To summarize, the best use of parents' time is to have fun with their children considering its merits to family relationship, mental health condition and development of comprehensive skills.