Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Human beings are always seeking ways to improve the quality of their life, and one of the most important parts of anyone’s life is observing ethical values. One of the vital elements of one’s life is being about the people who have a direct influence on their life. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that telling truth in any situation and condition is a crucial factor, while others believe that in the critical circumstances they are being allowed to tell lie. I certainly agree with first idea, that is, telling truth in any condition because of two substantial reasons that will be presented hereunder.

First, as we all know, reliability is one of the significant factor in everyone’s life, and for evaluating a person’s personality, honesty is the best way for evaluating a person. We live in the communities that people are always interacting with each other since the dawn until night. Therefore, being well-known as a liar person creates a great number of problems for that person. In starting a new business, most of the people do not have sufficient capital for starting. As a result, one way for prosperity is showing reliability and honesty that people are able to trust.

Second, no one can deny that, sometimes, telling truth have adverse consequences on people’s life. In my culture, there is a proverb that says “we must not tell lie, but we have not to tell a truth that may cause conflicts among people.” Based on this saying, we should avoid to tell some truths that may cause problems for people. We can use a strategy that some politician use in this situation. They easily conceal the truth by telling nothing. This approach, also, is more reliable way in the private life. Sometimes, in the marital situation, couples may face some problems in their life that its origin is exaggerating in being honest that causes guide their life to no way.

In conclusion, with considering all aforementioned reasons, we can conclude that being honest has some fruits in our life that we cannot find them in the other ways. In addition, when we are enforcing to tell lie, we are able to use other strategies such as concealing a truth for avoiding its bad side effects.