Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Human beings are always seeking ways to improve their interactions with other people, and there are a great number of aspects that play in this matter. One of the important factors that play in this matter is honesty. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that telling truth in any condition is so vital, while others believe that we are being allowed to tell lies about some issues, which causes problems. I certainly agree with the first idea, that is, telling truth in any situation rather than the second one for two substantial reasons that will be presented hereunder.

First, in any relationship, reliability is one of the most considerable factors that we should evaluate people based on that. Reliability is the fruit of honesty, and with the passage of time, we can conclude that a person is reliable or not. In society, reliable people have many chances to progress, and without other requirements, they can reach their goals. For instance, many people believe that having capital for starting is so important, but in my opinion, being reliable is so vital factor. When we look back on some well-known people's life, we can find that most of them lived in abject poverty, and they by showing some ethical values such as reliability paved the way for progress.

Second, sometimes, people face some problems that they think that there is no way except telling lies, but I have a contrary view against this view. There is a proverb in my culture that says “we must not tell lie, we are able to conceal the truth that causes a conflict among people.” According to this saying, we can get the fact that, sometimes, in only harsh conditions, we can use some strategies that prevent us from telling lies. We can use the strategy that most of politicians use. In this method, politicians instead of telling truth, easily conceal the truth. This method, also, is practical in our private life. The couples that face problems in their relationships that related to exaggerating in being honest, can use this strategy for overcoming their problems.

In conclusion, by considering all aforementioned reasons, we can conclude that honesty has a good number of fruits that one of them is reliability which plays a crucial role in people’s life. In addition, in hard conditions, we can use substitute ways for avoiding telling lies such as concealing the truth.