Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history of mankind, our civilization has been one of the most precious gifts that living together has bestowed upon human beings. Therefore, humans are always changing their living location "physically" and "emotionally". (You cannot conclude this highlighted sentence from the previous one. I see no logical relationship) Keeping this in mind, some people are inclined toward the opinion that living in one city or the country is better than changing our living location, while others may have an opposing viewpoint; they believe that changing our living place regularly is so beneficial. I, personally, subscribe to the second idea rather than the first one for quite a few reasons, two substantial ones of which will be elaborated on hereunder.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that by changing our living place, we are able to find new and excellent opportunities in our lives. Sometimes, living in other places creates new opportunities, such as well-paid jobs, decent weather, and valuable experiences, which we cannot find in our homeland. There is a famous proverb in my language that says “A person cannot be successful without changing their life location. Water will be polluted if it is motionless." By considering this proverb in our mind, we find out that living in other places gives us a position (What position? Supply details.) that is impossible to find in any book and any advice.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that living in other locations familiarize us with other cultures. In today's hectic life, most of the nations have a great number of conflicts among themselves. Therefore, by means of creating opportunities for living for immigrants and refugees, nations will be aware of other cultures and nations' traditions, and it brings about to reduce the tension between nations. (Irrelevant to the topic. Nations providing people with a chance to immigrate easily is not the topic. The focus should be on people’s decision to do so.)) Another important aspect that must be mentioned is that living in other countries and cities may expand our horizons about the world. Let me illuminate my perspective with an example. Before going to the university, I had stayed in my hometown. At first glance, it may seem so excellent because some of my duties were done by my family, but when I went to another city for studying, I knew that doing my duties was so hard, and I had to do my all duties by myself. (This happens the first time you change your living place; what the other time when you do so? Read the topic more carefully( move from one place to another.) Thus, living in other places increases the sense of independence and responsibility.

To make a long story short, all of the aforementioned explanations lead us to the conclusion that living in other places not only creates new opportunities in our lives but also familiarizes us with other cultures, and we will be independent people. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. Obviously, there are other details, worth mentioning, which are not discussed here.