Are government doing good in educating people to pay attention to the importance of the food nutrition and healthy eating?

In the current society, many young people totally ignore their health, as they have an irregular diet, sleep late every day, and scarcely involve in sports. In response to this phenomenon, some people argue that it is the government that should be responsible since the government is not sufficiently educating people about the importance of a healthy lifestyle, as well as eating habits. From my perspective of view, this claim proves to be nothing but a misunderstanding.

To begin with, the government have influenced people through all kinds of media, such as newspaper, TV programs, Internet, etc., which stress the significance of a healthy diet. Especially in recent years, we could see various of TV shows, informing people how to select the food material of high quality, how to allocate the nutrition intake in each of the daily meals, and how to avoid diseases, like heart disease and liver cancer, through a balanced diet. What's more, these shows are mainly put on prime time, so that a wider range of the public would have a chance to receive such important information.

Besides mainstream media, public service advertisements as well show the government effort to remind people of the importance of a healthy diet. Let me take a recent public service advertisement, which has drawn public attention, as a good example. In the ad, a promising young man has graduated from a famous college, with the offer from a top-tier company, and becomes a millionaire after several years' struggling. It is just a dreamy life for many of us. However, at the end of the ad, this "life-winner" suffers a sudden death of stomach cancer because he turns a blind eye to nutrition intake and always stays up to struggle. Then, a striking line of words popped out: "You Don't Want to Be Like Him". It does offer a reminder to those people who are striving hard to achieve impressive work performance but neglect their physical health.

Admitting that there are still some improvements that can be done for the government, what I want to emphasize here is that it is not how many reminders from the government but how much will you change from an unhealthy diet that counts. What if you are suffering from obesity simply because you are still eating plenty of chips even though you have watched the public service advertisement? What if you get a severe stomachache simply because you ate at a small workshop owing to its delicious tastes although you have noticed it may have some potential problems. Should the government be responsible for those behaviors? Definitely not! Such kind of people does bear the consequence of what they did.

Thus, my idea is quite clear: the government has taken adequate measures to indicate people, including diverse public media and public service advertisements, but some people still ignore that information.